Sparked by Words

Waiting for Something Big

Hello, dear friends, I hope you will be patient with me. I will not be able to post for a few weeks. We are awaiting something wonderful in our family, a big event in a tiny package, and I am preoccupied. (Welcome, grandson, nearly here.)

I’m so distracted that I actually went to the grocery store, bought food for tonight’s dinner, and left the bags in the cart. Had to return to pick up the groceries.

I’m going to take off a few weeks and concentrate on family events because at the end of the day, family is what is most important.

I’ll return shortly and hope you’ll be here, reading my posts, laughing and thinking with me, trying to get the writing right.

In the meantime, I send all good blessings your way and hope they come round again to greet the new baby.

Thank you for following me.

Shari  *: )

Comments on: "Waiting for Something Big" (8)

  1. Congratulations! New babies are so exciting! Enjoy your family time. You will be missed.

    Like

  2. Will you announce it first here on your blog, to your loyal followers?

    BTW, I probably won’t be there Monday. Too much going on! You probably won’t either!

    Like

  3. Mazel tov!

    Now the really important question: are you a grandma, a nana, or a mimi? 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

