Sparked by Words

Kiss

Give me a kiss.

I will write one more word.

Laugh and I will write a page.

Sob, I will complete the story.

 

 

Just a Thought 10

 

The Kiss (Lovers) painting, 1907, 1908, by Gustav Klimt courtesy: en.wikipedia.org

 

 

Comments on: "Kiss" (18)

  1. What joy in Klimt’s painting and your beautiful verse.
    Miriam

    Like

  2. You are on your way to a Twitter novel.

    Like

  3. Sharon, I’ve always loved this Klimt painting, but I never thought to apply it to writing. Flash is tough, but your words sync perfectly with this gorgeous image. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you, Cathleen. I’ve been writing “Snippets” in my journal for almost a decade and have accrued several hundred. Decided to pull the ones that relate to writing and post them as Just a Thought. Sometimes people want to read just a little and then spend some time developing their own ideas from that inspiration. Hoping my series will motivate others in their creative journey.

      As for Klimpt’s painting – give me a minute, I’ll think of a way to apply to everything!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I am unfamiliar with the painting and artist, but it is beautiful, along with your poem 🙂

    Like

  5. You express what validation feels like so perfectly, Shari. ♡

    Like

  6. Smile and I’ll think of YOU

    Like

  7. Beautiful, true and well observed words inspired by this stunning classic painting…one of my favourites and I have a small statue of it. There are a lot of tears on the way to stories. ❤️

    Like

  8. Wonderful words Sharon. I love the last line.

    Like

Leave a Reply

